About Us

About Us

Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. is responsible for power distribution in the 21 districts of Uttar Pradesh. DVVNL covers an area of 31,34.95 Sq. Kms. with 4,38,42,782 population.

The Discom covers in its jurisdiction the areas of District Agra, Mathura, Mainpuri, Aligarh, Hathras, Etawah, Etah, Farrukhabad, Firozabad, Kanpur City, Kanpur rural, Banda, Jhansi, Kannauj, Auraiya, Jalaun Urai, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Lalitpur, Chitrakoot, Kanshiram Nagar.

Mission & Vision of DVVNL

To make Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. as one of the best managed utility corporation in Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd. and to provide to access electricity to everyone in the zones.


To Provide efficient services and good quality of supply to the consumer satisfactory within the limited available resources and to reduce the AT&C losses with the help of improved technology.